Poets logo

Please Ask Before You Touch

For I am not a doll

By Carol TownendPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Please Ask Before You Touch
Photo by Sigrid Wu on Unsplash

You tell me that you like me,

You say you love my smile,

You say you love my hair,

And my beautiful style.

You say that my skin is like warm velvet,

It melts you when you touch it;

You enjoy our intimacy,

That's no reason to disrespect me.

You say that I'm alluring,

And my eyes are captivating,

You really love my shape,

You find me too tempting.

I love you, and I love that you love me,

But please respect my dignity,

For I have feelings, you see.

I don't ask for very much,

You are my everything and all;

But please ask before you touch,

For I am not a doll.

love poemssocial commentary
3

About the Creator

Carol Townend

Fiction, Horror, Sex, Love, Mental Health, Children's fiction and more. You'll find many stories in my profile. I don't believe in sticking with one Niche! I write, but I also read a lot too.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • sleepy drafts11 months ago

    Yes! This! Wonderful poem, Carol. 💓 Thank you for writing and sharing!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    You’re not a doll. You’re an amazingly talented artist. 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.