Poets logo

Places Beyond

Tempting Dreams

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Places Beyond

3/31/12

A place.

A dark place.

Somewhere I haven’t been for awhile.

I am

Here now, again.

Somewhere I never wanted to be again.

I know

More than before

About this dimly lit cell of my own creation.

I cry.

I lie down.

I try to keep positive and move on in life.

It works.

But not in

Every instance, I must admit I give in this time.

Make order

Of the disorderly.

Make sense of what makes no sense at all.

I know

That it is

My decision to make do or make dreams true.

I try

To not keep

It all hidden, but to open up still seems, crazy.

Places beyond

Lie farther away

From this dark place I’ve found myself in once more.

There are

Places far beyond,

Away from this dark place, a world in the light.

Places beyond,

Can’t possibly be

Near at hand, for they must be earned.

One must

Gain the honor

Of attaining those places beyond, those places of light.

Places beyond,

Are where I

Want to be, what I wish to see, how I want to be.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.