Poets logo

PLACE

place

By Poems Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like

A place of beauty, where I love to be,

Amidst the mountains, by the rolling sea.

Where sun sets slowly and rises with grace,

And the sound of nature is all you can trace.

Where the breeze is gentle, the air is so pure,

And the colors of nature, forever endure.

Where the stars shine brighter, the moonlight’s more true,

And the laughter of children, is music anew.

Where the flowers bloom brightly, the birds they all sing,

And the world is a canvas, of colors and wing.

Where the sun and the moon, they dance hand in hand,

And the love of a family, forever expands.

This place is my home, where I find my peace,

Where my heart finds rest, and my soul finds release.

So here’s to the place, where my dreams all come true,

The place that I love, and the place that I’ll always call home, too.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Poems

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.