Poets logo

Pitfalls

Are Deep

By Steve RichardPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2

Pitfalls Are Deep -

Surviving.. Head-trips induced by your ego.. Mistakes I have made.. Unable to find a way to process what I have left within..

Traumatized by Instant downfalls.. Pitfalls are deep..

Focused.. Spending time.. Finding ways to make another my lover.. In search for space between my last.. Separating now from reliving my past.. I can no longer care to hold this in..

Traumatized by instant downfalls.. Pitfalls are so deep..

Needing a taste of her cures.. Lust of the pure.. No longer taking in any new stress.. Instability off of my chest.. Can you gather on the rest ? Why suffer.. Nothing left attached.. Soul to match.. Need to kill that static altogether.. You remember ?

Traumatized by instant downfalls.. Pitfalls are deep..

We’re you ever beneficial ? To me ? How blind did I turn out to be ? Transferring ill contempt.. Irrelevant.. Pushing away attempts to fall back.. Who’s to question any hesitation.. Quite a bind.. Never you mind..

Traumatized by instant downfalls.. Pitfalls are deep..

Points of distraction keep my attention.. No longer focused on intentions.. Attractions building with interactions.. Reducing my past with your addition.. Obsolete emotions released by subtracting memories of scars..

Traumatized by instant downfalls.. Pitfalls are deep..

I have tried.. But I can never forgive.. I regret contracting your disease.. Your love now taste of sickness.. I just want to get rid of this.. Impacting all that surrounds me.. Re-charting stars.. Awaiting alignment.. Do you know where to find it ?

Traumatized by instant downfalls.. Pitfalls are deep..

The future is mapping.. My life is now reacting.. Future is flowing.. We are all now knowing.. Who feels you ? I want to feel who I will be holding.. Time unfolding.. Who’s gifts will be ignored.. All aboard or cut the cord..

Traumatized by instant downfalls.. Pitfalls are deep..

Situating a life from pause.. Everything hits so hard.. Without pending cause.. Why bother hiding.. We have all seen that knife.. Where is the party ? Empty space still available in my back.. Pain has been embraced.. Scars time can’t erase..

Traumatized by instant downfalls.. pitfalls are deep..

New pain.. Will be far to soon when it happens.. Yet I can no longer remain in this cocoon.. Time to fly despite of the weather.. Do things like that still even matter ?

Traumatized by all these downfalls.. trapped within pitfalls.. Awaiting confirmation for the ones my new life calls..

I have been known to survive harder falls..

Poetry by Cycle Of Scars

Artwork by Artist Unknown

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Steve Richard

I’m currently working on a project called cycle of scars .. I hope everyone enjoys my journey of life with my unique perspectives .. I appreciate any support and or feedback along the way .. happy reading ..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.