Poets logo

Pinholes Sometimes Lead To Sunshine

Sometimes we miss the little things while looking for the bigger things...

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 2 years ago 1 min read
18

Small…

………… .....

………….. .......

Little…

………… .....

………….. ........

Invisible…

……………. ......

……………… .........

Unseen…

……………. ....

………………......

I am meek

Am I weak?

*

Walking this world

Moss under my feet

Eyes that don't see

Is nothing complete?

*

Long lost comfort

Slingshot from my seat

Dragged through the mud

Fragmented and beat

*

Empty homestead

Am I obsolete?

Darkened shadow

No warmth for cold feet

*

I am nothing

Crying in defeat

Calling for mom

Skidding on the street

*

Folding sundown

Looking for retreat

Need protection

I'm here don't delete

*

I cannot see it

But, it's gleaming through a pinhole

inspirational
18

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    The graphic perfectly highlights the essence of your poem and the title/subtitle.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Creative & impressive!!! Left a heart!!!

  • Nice poem, Rick! The words flow naturally.

  • I really enjoy poetry and rhyme. I will look for more poetry from you! 💕

  • The Dani Writer2 years ago

    That is a GEM! Keep. Writing. Poetry.

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Oh my. That is very good.

  • Luke Foster2 years ago

    Nice poetry and some interesting descriptive words. Well done.

  • Wow! For someone who doesn't see poetry as their forte, you are amazing! I so loved this poem. The realness of these lines is so relatable. Beautifully penned 🥰

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Loved this❤️ The word set up with .......... really sets the tone. Very raw and heartfelt.

  • Irene Economou2 years ago

    Nicely done, Rick! I especially liked the image in my mind formed when I read the words “folded sunset.” Very creative.

  • Excellent words and form, really like this

  • Wow, this was so beautiful! Loved the imagery. Looking forward to read more poems from you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.