Poets logo

Pineal Gland

A short poem

By Julian McHutchisonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Three clowns, theres always three

Laughing and jumping all around me

They just want me to enjoy this finite life

They want me to let go of these problems and be free

These trees seem fluffier, so used to them green

So much purple and orange I've never quite seen

Help me when I think about dreams, before my eyes

Or with them shut - I never work out what they mean

I guess mystery is life's taunt we all stand before

We decide what the information we find is for

There's logic, and guesses, and giving into instinct,

But we can only decide so much, and always need more

I don't need to worry, but I'd like to learn

what are all these material things I'm trying to earn

what are these connections and experiences I try to find

Are they things to embrace, only for the world to let burn

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Julian McHutchison

Write and write and write.

A variety of different topics and interests.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.