Poets logo

Pillowtalk

I don't want to be your friend.

By ghostsandrebelsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pillowtalk
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

i don't want to be your friend

a hand upon my clammy skin

trace a finger round my lips

kiss me like you don't want me to leave.

i hold onto the promise of one night

you fall asleep with

twinkles in your eyes.

fall in love with me

the way

you fall into your dreams.

i don't want to be your friend

i want to kiss the crevice of your neck

curl an arm around my waist

touch me in the dark.

i hold onto the promise of two nights

pepper-sprinkled freckles in the light.

(don't forget to) fall in love with me

before

you fall asleep.

push me up against the wall -

( if you wouldn't mind)

ravage me.

i want you to caress me when i can't sleep

hold me tightly

when

i'm too high to speak.

i want you to fill my mouth

'til i can't breathe

jump my bones &

say you love me.

underneath the light of the eclipse

put your mouth

between my hips

let me scratch your back

until you bleed.

i don't want to be your friend

i want to be inside your head

(don't forget to) kiss me like you mean it.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

ghostsandrebels

i'm a a queer writer, poet, cat lover, and author. i'm passionate about psychology, human rights, and creating places where lgbt+ youth and young adults feel safe, represented, and supported.

29 | m.

follow me on threads for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.