Poets logo

Piece O Luv

Peace OR Love

By HomeLess WriterPublished 3 years ago ā€¢ 5 min read
1
Piece O Luv
Photo by Jacalyn Beales on Unsplash

Peace AND Love are two principles I have used as directions for some time now. It's not always easy, it definitely has its challenges. It has taught me humility and humbleness, but mostly It has taught me to live by the simple question of "Do I want to be Right or do I want to be Happy!?"

Believe it or not, but honestly I tell you that over all it has made life, the obstacles and challenges it brings much easier to accept, which has put me in a peaceful solution based position that allows me to read the signs a bit more clear that the universe is trying to give me. Not only that but once being accepting and not in a position of resistance I enter in to the next door the universe has opened with acceptance which raises a much higher percentage of awareness in a state of mind where "Life isn't happening to Me, Life is happening for Me!"

With that being said hopefully it can open your perspective up to what I have made this topic on.

Honestly I didn't see this one coming, as far as I know the word 'AND' has always bee normal to me in between Peace and Love.

I'm pretty good with people, I have been told many times that I have great people skills.

I gotta give a lot of that credit to multiple years in customer service experience because that's the first place that taught me that whether I am wrong or not, I need to basically except second place and always give up first.

I also give it credit to helping me re-aim from outer to inwards.

Inward's has showing me a freedom and a huge self acceptance that has planted and blossomed the seed of self love. Honestly something so beautiful that has happened in my life.

I become less guided on others and they're thoughts and opinions. More on My'ne no matter how many the ney sayers or the negative back lashes because inwardly I was being me and pursuing the inwardly fully so I just smile while going threw all the outer shenanigan's.

I became independent and accepted the fact that only and ultimately only one was gonna do for me and get me to where i want, and that one is Me.

So I shut everyone out here and there I shared about my dreams and goals, because I do still meet very kind supporting people but I was never able to fully open up, even when people claimed they loved the person I was, the person they see. But no matter how many 'I love you'(s)' I herd I could never fully accept it because I always said to myself within "how can you love me when you don't truly know me, the real me and the baggage I come with, if you did I wonder if you would still accept me or still love me!?"

Have you ever felt alone or like a stranger in a room full of people who claim they love you? well that's how I have felt for many many years now.

It can be a beautiful thing when the outer world is in flame's, but when things fall apart and crumble from the inside it's a ride like no other, a new strength must be found, it must because it will be needed. suddenly it doesn't sound bad for others to know what you are going threw or what you really been keeping in. But a voice that only the heart can hear say's "no, we will get threw this, we will be alright be strong, stay strong! no matter what!"

I began like this and went threw it many times eventually I just accepted it as something that must and will keep happening, why? because that's just life and shit happens!

Trust me, it's much easier said than done!

Somewhat unaware after all these year's I finally fully opened up to a hand full of people and just let it all out.

I told them about my basement secret's and the feeling of loneliness I sometime's created. They hugged me and told me they still wanted me in they're life and that they love me and just want to see me happy

It felt good to be fully known to be fully accepted and be truly loved, I had built a small family, a community for the moment life seemed perfect, like a whole cup of perfect and no space unfilled. And then something happened that I was so aware of and so accepting of and forgot it was gonna eventually happen again..

The Universe, Mother Earth, and The Creator I have given and dedicated my life to them, and shall and will go anywhere and everywhere they call or lead me to.

They gave me strong signs, small and simple, but clear to one in unity with them.

I was starting to hesitate and lose focus on the spirit that had tooken so long to flourish withing me because I had finally found family

I meditated on this matter for weeks over a month,

The sign's continued and I could not ignore them, I started to lose peace because I knew I was being stubborn and unobedient because I was choosing love. But it began to be very difficult to accept love because I wasn't at full peace.

I obeyed Mother Earth, The Universe, The Great Spirits, and The Creator ultimately and my peace has returned, aligned with peaceful accepting love, because I feel I am being in obedience with acceptance.

Will they're Love for me remain or change? Only time will tell ultimately though, I am in a state of Peace once again and i accept either or.

A new found strength to let go of exactly what I was looking for has been found.

The lesson that rarely but does occur.

I must choose Peace OR Love.

love poems
1

About the Creator

HomeLess Writer

like a plant that is still growing, needing different environments to survive. only secure space it really has is the small pot its spirit has been set in. riding on the dash board of life being driven by the universe. lessons is all i have

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.