Poets logo

perspective.

Watching someone else’s life unfold in a less than attractive way, on tv or in reality, puts the path before you into perspective.

By M. A. HetussaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Watching someone else’s life unfold in a less than attractive way, on tv or in reality, puts the path before you into perspective.

I am, by society’s definition, sad, but from where I am sitting, no other decision would have made me happier. No matter what way you look at it, I have my closure, and my dream can become a few steps closer to the reality I am living – my paradise.

Over the next six months, I will find out where I will be stationed for a short but explorative moment in my life. And, I can’t wait. I have long since been a lover of the twists and turns presented along life’s course, sitting in one place for too long makes my mind stagnant.

My mind, the creativity factory that fuels my home, feeds my starved tummy, and allows me to give to those less fortunate, needs regeneration – plenty and often. That’s what brings me here, I am feeding and regenerating my creative mind.

Coming here, alone, with no plan but an accommodation, was the first escape of many it has been a trip of self-discovery, exploration into adulthood, and realizing that I can do this – I can survive being alone.

I am letting go, I fully trust the process that I need to be alone right now – that this moment of singularity will only help, and not harm me. If I focus, head down and work ono me, doing everything to manifest my future as I want it and ensure that my core is at peace and stable, I may actually be ready for when my Mr. Perfect does present himself. And, I will not be upset if he is not ready. If he is not ready, he is not the one.

Growing up now, I feel more ready for the impending graduation than ever before. Everything feels right and contrasts all judgement. Happiness is subjective, and I will no longer take mine for granted.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

M. A. Hetussa

"Globally minded, artistically grounded, she writes. And when she breaks, words flow from the cracks in her soul."

- Raising funds for my book, expected early 2021!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.