Poets logo

Persevere

Covid sucks.

By JojoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Persevere
Photo by Adrien Olichon on Unsplash

I stand in front of the fogged mirror

After all where else am I going to see myself?

No pond or lake to go to

Nothing outside

And definitely not at a different house.

t’s been a year though

It’s not like no one knows

We’re all stuck at our homes

At least the ones that don’t want to kill

People say it’s prob fake

I think they’re just being selfish

But as this go on longer

People are losing patience

Please persevere

The numbers are increasing

People think they can’t breathe

But people are dying

Please persevere

I’m tired too I get it

It’s hard and a lot harder for some

But please persevere

For crying out loud

Stop blaming someone else

Some nation or politician

Who cares?

Why does it have to be political

Prob because they use it as an excuse

To justify their horrid acts

To belittle those that are different

Or kill for the sake of fun

Are you a decent human being?

Or just that inconsiderate?

Please persevere

Some may get mad

They may say I suck

I tell them prove me wrong

Prove to me you have a heart

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Jojo

I often find myself at peace when I'm around areas with lots of people like cute streets with coffee shops. I love the thought that everyone is simply living their lives as best as they can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.