Poets logo

Perhaps you already have forgotten me

By Jonatan Vega

By JONATAN DAVID VEGAPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Perhaps you already have forgotten me
Photo by Luis Galvez on Unsplash

By Luis Galvez on Unsplash

Perhaps you already have forgotten me

I hope so

Maybe like that someday you get to be happy

Hopefully yes you have forgotten me

To get to sleep at nights

Perhaps you not even know who I am

Or who I was

Perhaps he is now

A professional of oblivion

to forget me.

Hopefully one day someone

as a love like mine

Remind you of me

And say who's that?

ThatNot know what I was

I don't know if you remember me

I do not really tortured thinking about you

As I did

As I did the last autumn.

What I saw in you

that it made ​​me rain?

Maybe one last day

you came to think

My love I don't torture me

Thinking of you is the truth

Because what is born in the soul

It is customary for life

to stay there

I'll never understand why you left my love

I gave you all the options

You did not need to explain

Nobody in your love for me

Is not reproach

I do not ever blame you

You know I'm not like that

If you ever go back to me

Even in the other life

does not matter

If they talk about me.

By-Jonatan Vega

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

JONATAN DAVID VEGA

Hello Welcome! I am Jonatan Vega

Iam self-published mexican author living Sacramento,California

My Instagram: @JonatanVega_writesbooks

My published books in lulu.com

www.lulu.com/spotlight/JonatanVega

Amazon: Jonatan Vega

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.