Poets logo

Perfection

A Poem By Ken Cruz

By Kenneth cruzPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Perfection

Something I always sought

Somehow I always fell short

Born flawed

Yet still I scratched and clawed

But never content with my own reflection

Because I was so far from perfection

Now as I begin to decay

I look at my peak and pinnacle

As it waste away

I wish I could go back

Relive and relish the day

At least I was strong and close to perfection as one could say

But now it seems I'm content to just wither away

Because everything I once valued and cherished has never come to stay

The pain of my imperfection

Has ruined me like a honey moon with no election

And I've waited paitently for gods interjection

For hes granted my wishes before

But I took for granted and didn't cherish or adore

And now it seems he's around no more

Or perhaps it was always just the devil knocking at my door

Perfection.

I realize I can attain no more...

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.