Poets logo

Perfect

Perfecto

By Arthur WaltonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
2

How do you know when it is time to move on from something no longer worth while? Your not happy at all to the point you have to force yourself to smile.

Can not even fake like your ecstatic to still be with this person anymore, so bad that if you was to recieve a compliment, right then and there you would fall dead on the floor.

There was time when yhings were so much better between you two, but those days are long gone replaced by growing disdain that neither can begin to refute.

Once upon a time everyone thought you were perfect together, when you could see as well as feel the love as soon as you saw each other.

Now just 5 minutes close by and at each others throats, plus every night you talk yourself out of packing up and turning straight ghost.

As far as they are concerned ALL the world's problems are solely my fault, since they are perfect while doing nothing wrong even more so if getting red handed caught.

Never knew it was possible to date someone flawless without making mistakes, always letting you know what is or isnt donepplus whatever it takes.

To me the most pitiful thing of all is she will tell you she is always right, and if you make a comment back then its going to be a long night.

I have learned to just say whatever you say plus give out a disgusted sigh, after if she keeps going on and on I will just blankly stare at her then roll my eyes.

Would think that being with her make me the luckiest man on earth, I beg to differ on that subject with part of it being that I know my worth.

I can go out of my way to try to please this woman, yet instead of a thank you I will get cursed plus yelled at as well as given a sermon.

I come to the conclusion that she is only happy if and when she is complaining, definitely no reason to try to have friends over for entertaining.

That is of course if I have any friends left to try and spend any time with, since usually 5 minutes around her will lead to adios, out the door they split.

You name them, she has fractured many family and friend relationships, my biggest issue of all is she will shoulder no responsibility at all for any of this.

Do not get me wrong, by no means am I suggesting that I am some kind of an Angel, I have done more than my share of fukkery leading to us getting into plenty of tangles.

Now the difference is I know and will happily admit my mist/akea I have made, Dam sure not laying blame at the feet of my so called soul mate.

To the contrary I take alot of blame that I definitely do not deserve , sometimes it is better to just take it, be quiet and no worries about being heard.

Pick your fights wisely is a lesson in till fresh in my mind from my Mother, although she has passed on her lessoms keep me pushing like no other.

So I try to still make her proud on a daily or day to day basis, which is also why I try so hard to make things work with my lady.

Never walk away til every avenue possible has been explored, especially with kids involved , it is not there fault if parents get divorced.

But they are the ones that suffer the most if things don't work out and you call it quits, this I know from personal experience sikce my legal father waa just an alcoholic piece of shyt.

However with mom gone I have no one to turn to talk or ask for some advise, plus im worried that before to long all I will feelffor my girl is hate, disdain, and despise.

Before it gets that far gone I will turn and walk away, so hoepfully the boys do not catch on to how bad thigs with us have became.

Leave when there is still a chance at friendship maybe, show little compassion, since that fire is burnt out, lost that spark, that love, that passion.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Arthur Walton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.