Poets logo

Peace

A Free Flow Piece

By M. McFaddenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
picture by me

I breathe in the wind

I breathe out time

I breathe to unwind

To let go of the bind

The wind is peace

Flowing, unknowing

But power is knowing

everything.

I don't want to know everything

I just want peace

Of mind, to unwind the construct of time

Flowing, unknowing,

Flowing and blowing

Like the wind

Release me from this prison I'm in

Release me from wanting to know everything

From needing and validating

I just want to be like the wind

I just want to free the me

that's within

The me that wants peace

Flowing, blowing, growing

Stronger, just like the wind.

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

M. McFadden

Not everyone’s life is like a story, but every story is like someone’s life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.