Poets logo

Past in the Ground

Letting the Past Go

By Raven HeidrichPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Past in the Ground
Photo by Chris Yang on Unsplash

Bury it or burn it

Leave it be

Just get that filthy shit away from me

All they do is make me cry

Make me doubt

Make me fail

I don't want the past to haunt me

I have just got a hold on me

It’s over

It’s done

I've found a way to become

Something better than you thought

Better than where it all began

Even if I have to tear apart my world every day to make ends

I am putting the past in the ground

Six feet under

Maybe more

I will be stronger

Than I ever was before

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.