Poets logo

Paramore at the party

My Pulsing Heart

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Paramore at the party
Photo by Pim Myten on Unsplash

Lights flicker

Heart beats quicker

More poisonous liquor

Gets me there quicker

You don't see me

Yet

But I see you

And it's hard to describe what you're making me feel

I feel like I just learned to fly and I'm excited to show you

Like I could collect the stars and weave them into a dress for you

The dress would highlight your beauty, but could never outshine your eyes

And your smile could captivate the coldest of hearts

Embrace it, and warm it, and send it away beating anew, fresh with the energy that love brings

I want to talk to you, but I feel that my words would be inadequate

And then we locked eyes

And our worlds became symmetrical and entwined

My smile was a pale whisper of your own

But somehow I managed to capture your heart the moment you captured mine

"Hi."

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.