Poets logo

Paradigm

Falsely Constructed

By Thavien YliasterPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
Paradigm
Photo by Ashley Satanosky on Unsplash

The other day a friend and I were talking 'bout our dreams

To bring the present to the future, stitching up its seams

To live our dreams in the future, as our pair of lives

Those that cannot see their dreams, their eyes are paralyzed

...

As I theorize

Let me empathize

As I realize

People try to hide

Something to confide

As they bide

...

All their energy

On their enemies

Inner me

...

Wants to make them see

What they choose to be

Their congruency

Grown askewed, you see?

...

Been spendin' most our lives livin' in a false paradise

Our Pair of eyes

Are paralyzed

So we're in false Paradigm

...

We're blind to see

That the ones we hurt Are You and Me

Since we all,

Have our eyes paralyzed

We can't see the false paradise

Our lives are in a bind

When we're livin' in their paradigm

...

Our paralyzed

Pair of Eyes

Takin' in a false paradise

Constructed by a pair of guys

Seeking to demoralize

...

False gangsters

Real fakers

Thinking they're empowered

Only thing that they've devoured

Is a false sense of power

Watch them scower

And scatter

Like rat's or

Decayed teeth that clattered

False rumors & hoaxes of chatter

Break down their people, they're battered

...

I'm exhausted just from thinking

That we should be blinkin'

Perfume on our upper lips

Can't smell the world that's stinkin'

The news in our ears

Giving us their fears

Seeing how they're made

Can show us how we're made

To

...

Spend most our lives livin' in a false Paradise

Our Pair of Eyes

Are Paralyzed

Caught in their own Paradigm

We're kept inside their lines

Borders of the false Paradise

...

We're Blind to see

That the ones we hurt

Are You and Me

With our Eyes

Paralyzed

We Bring Destruction To Our Lives

If we go wash our Eyes,

We can see without the dirt and grime

Escape their Paradigm, Cause we're livin' in their Paradise

I should go wash my Eyes, and Learn to take My own Advice

...

I spent most My Life Livin' in a well built Paradise

My family's been so kind to construct a home to go and find

No matter how far we're apart, My home is always in my heart

So, I should play my Part, Help build a Paradise from my own heart

If I play my cards smart, Our Paradise will be a work of Art

...

So, let's all go wash our Eyes

To remove the dirt and the grime

Let's all go live our lives making the best Paradise

Our lives are short on Time, so let's build a better Paradigm

And if the Blind ever lead the Blind

We can use our senses to help us find

A better way of life, to leave the pain all behind

Are we truly Paralyzed, Or just succumbed to the Paradigm?

Use words that sometimes rhyme, try to make a poem that's so sublime.

Give a message that's in mind. The power of words can change the times.

By Jessica Christian on Unsplash

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.