Poets logo

Palms of Sand

A Poem

By Maribel SandovalPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

My father once said to me, “Marry a man that has palms of coarse sand”

A woman can never go hungry with a man with palms of sand

Because the feel of his hands will tell you how hard he is willing to work for you

How strong he is to fight for you

Or how willing he is to lose you

From that day on, I knew that the man I introduced to my father would need to have palms of sand

Otherwise, it would be a waste of his time

The hell am I going to do with a man with palms softer than mine...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Maribel Sandoval

Enjoys lighting flames in beautiful souls.

Writer/Author

Servant to the world

Follow me on IG @lamarisandoval

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.