Poets logo

Palisades Peaches

Maaaan, listen

By Jennifer RegisPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Palisades Peaches
Photo by LUM3N on Unsplash

I don’t know if it’s

The thin air or

The 300 days of sunshine or

The water from from pristine mountain snow or

A combination of all three

But you take one bite

And you know

Without a doubt

The universe loves you and wants you to be happy

And when I tell you

There is no greater aphrodisiac

Then watching your lover

Eating a palisades peach

I mean, I MEAN

Man, listen

I max out at two

Some post orgasmic haze takes over

And you want for nothing

Except to breathe that thin air

Covered in sunshine

And to drink from the mountain

Man, listen

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Regis

Former veterinarian resurrected as a writer/digital artist. My inner child wanted a job I guess. Also, my personality is multiple neurodivergencies in a trench coat, but I'm good at trivia so there's that

IG: @ patronsaintoffractiousanimals

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.