Poets logo

Pale Pigs (RB)

a poem

By Robbie BalePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pale Pigs (RB)
Photo by Christopher Carson on Unsplash

I wouldn’t consider myself vegetarian

I love me some bacon

My sister hates eating animals

She thinks it is inhumane

Really stupid, in my opinion

We all gotta die someday

Might as well eat good

I think she loved Wilbur

Her pig from the farm

Mr. Joe let her adopt

Wilbur was pale and plump

Just like his whole litter

He was eventually given away

To big bad bacon makers

It was a tragic event

My sister cried for weeks

Now she never eats meat

Beef, pork, and even chicken

Looks at me with disgust

Don’t care still taste good

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.