Poets logo

Pain Cordial with Love

Pain and Love go hand in hand

By Dylan SPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Running into her body was a constant state of affairs in my over-thinking mind.

The Law of Attraction worked unfavorably once again in my asking for it.

Timid I turned. Weakness I gave into. FOR PAIN WAS BROUGHT UPON ME ONCE AGAIN.

Pain cordial with love and deep longing.

Seeing beauty, I could not bear it. It hurt. Oh, it hurt.

Rummaging through my head that went into deleted thought.

Opened scars, still in the process of healing. She shouted; breaking walls building up for months.

Different was her look. The perfect display of a brush and paint colored her face.

Caught by surprise as I gazed. Shuttering winds hit hard, on a warm November day.

Her crown of brown-rooted red seemed forever glorious.

No song did I sing. My soul did not dance. I was not in happiness gazing upon her.

For I was reminded of failure and deceit. I was reliving shame, guilt, and pain. Tormented.

Tormented by all the stabs I received with a hot, sharp knife covered in comfort and assurance.

Timid I turned. Weakness I gave into. FOR PAIN WAS BROUGHT UPON ME ONCE AGAIN

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Dylan S

I am an inspiring writer. I have always enjoyed writing with pen and paper. Jotting down my thoughts and my own constructs of reality and make-believe, and bringing them into the world. I enjoy writing and would love to get paid doing it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice one ☝️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.