Poets logo

Own

Not enough?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
6
Own
Photo by Yuri Bodrikhin on Unsplash

Why do you feel you're not enough?

You're next to me,

and my heart is in handcuffs

In a good way

Please, please hold out for better days

You're on the cusp

As you're on the couch

I wonder what set you on your tirade of doubt

You're the most precious thing I know

Much too precious for me to own

For me to own

Why do you feel you're not enough?

You're gold to me

My diamond in the rough

In a good way

Please wait for better days

You're on the cusp

As you're on the couch

I wonder what set you on your tirade of doubt

You're the most precious thing I know

Much too precious for me to own

For me to own

love poems
6

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sandra Tena Cole16 days ago

    💓💓💓

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.