Poets logo

Outside heaven's walls

poem/song Art by Evaline Rose.

By Kaloriinn MasonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

The stars they wake tonight

light the sky, twinkle and die

billion years gone by

and you can't answer why.

Stare at the sky with me

Beside the house

moment of memories

I'll take this moment

to my grave

Like the stars

what could be happiness

destroyed supernova

because I was a mess

Oh how I miss

the beginning before all of this

plain and simple

could be bliss

But everything left just crumbled.

Fell out beneath my feet

I exploded and I can't take back

all this regret

Anxiety, depression and fear

took over held the wheel

and kept me under

I was drowning

and it all went down

with a supernova

Years go on on

hit and miss

here and there

but it's all nowhere

I can't collect my heart

from the ashes of my memories

All I've left

is fragments of a past

gentle moments

and tearsdrops I wish I caught

I love you, so simple miss

a princess in the past

where my heart exists

But everything left just crumbled.

Fell out beneath my feet

I exploded and I can't take back

all this regret

Anixiety, depresion and fear

took over held the wheel

and kept me under

I was drowning

and it all went down

with a supernova

And Now I'm left

walking heaven's walls

cast out

unable to call aloud

the flames licking at my soul

teasing the day

they will just

just swallow me fucking whole

Let's go back to a moment

please before all this

before the cloud cleared

and I love you

became I hate you

before every mistake

that stemmed from it

I'm broken

I know I can't expect

anyone to fix me

but I'm broken

I know I can't fix what was

because it's broken

but still

I'm here longing

for the simple things

we once had,

back in the beginning

When moments with you

were all there was

all I had

still they are all

I wish for...

Now I'm left

outside

of heaven's walls

Kaloriinn, James. Mason.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Kaloriinn Mason

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.