Poets logo

Out of Spoons:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4
Out of Spoons:
Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

As writer,

I could compose,

the most elegant words that could sweeten the tongue.

Sticking to the roof of your mouth like molasses.

As a lover, I could cuddle my partner asleep.

Nightly, wrapped in our duvet and extremities-

Even with the most beautiful worlds,

derived from nothing but my imagination.

My love, sweet nothings,

distant, deprive, disband

Like a craving,

whispers in my ear...

When dear,

will you make time for me?

Presently,

I cannot,

replace the emptiness in my heart.

I am out of spoons—

None left to swoon

Ever changing,

as phases of the moon.

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.