Poets logo

Out of His Hat

Rabbit Hole

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Out of His Hat

9/18/11

They say it’s lonely

At the top.

I wouldn’t know.

Yet it can be

Quite lonely here

At the bottom.

While there’s company here

It’s not companionship.

I must run.

Fast and far away

Hop a plane

Just get away

So what, come on

I lied, I

Lie to me

I lied to you

But I lie

To me first.

Can’t it just be

That if we

Try, there could

Be a time when

Magic isn’t just

A silly trick?

Instead magic brings to

Us all a

Sense of hope

Never false, rather true

It just seems

I need you.

I won’t lie to

You, oh never

I simply couldn’t

I won’t lie to

Me either, oh

I simply couldn’t

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.