Poets logo

Our Love

A Poem By Megan Koons

By Megan Jo KoonsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Our Love
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I believe I am in love

I feel like I can soar

Just like when a dove

looks at another with adore.

My world is warm as the summer sun

I'm embraced by his warm rays of love

With him, everything is just as fun

as it is making dinner on the stove.

His smile is perfect

His teeth as sparkly white

It quickly takes sweet effect

even though he loves his Sprite!

His love for me is wonderful

My love for him the same

Everything feels more peaceful

Everyone in love should claim!

He has kissed my tears

He loves me for the woman I am

He has pushed away my fears

with a mighty BAM!

Indeed I am smitten

He just makes me happy

Just as a kitten

would be after a nappy

I've been blessed

to love for the man he is

and to have pressed

our lips together for a kiss.

By Joanna Nix-Walkup on Unsplash

One day we shall marry

as husband and wife

From then on, we'll carry

each other through life <3

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Megan Jo Koons

Hello! My name is Megan Koons and I'm a new creator here on Vocal :) I already have a blog on Blondielocksadventures.com! I want to share my writing because I could write forever and I've heard I have a gift for it. I'm excited to be here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.