Poets logo

Our Forever

Never came to pass

By DianaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Our Forever
Photo by Thomas Kinto on Unsplash

I once felt blessed by you

In time, I learned you were a curse

I became what I wanted to be

But I could never be your first choice

I made plans you did not want to be a part of

I wrote lists for things that never came to pass

You did not care about my oaths of loving you forever

You never meant it when you made yours

Suddenly the ground was missing

I fell to a place where my love hurt me the most

How often did you see me cry because of you

And tell me I was crazy when I guessed the worst

You were with me, but not completely

You would always leave to see the woman you really love

Did you know that in the end

Our forever would be only six years long

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Diana

I fancy myself a writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Diana your poem captures the profound sadness and sense of loss that come with loving someone who cannot reciprocate fully.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.