Poets logo

Our Anniversary Kiss

Once two hearts 6000 miles apart....A lifetime of love from the very start.

By Emily SpankfirstPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
West Bromwich Registry Office, England 05/06/2006

As another day dawns.....in our lives of paradise,

I dream of what might have been....without a marriage as nice.

Days of barren wilderness....without a love so true,

A nightmare not inflicted....since God blessed me with you.

Married life is a rocky road....filled with anguish and tears,

But you have eased my aching heart....throughout the passing years.

With toil and trouble rearing it's head....we clasped each others hand,

And took them on one by one...walking in England's green and pleasant land.

For I Stephen Mark Parry....proudly calls this lady my darling wife,

My rock, my staff, my shinning light....for the rest of my weary life.

For Shireen Rae Hassler Parry....supports her husband through thick and thin,

And cherishes each passing year....from all her heart within.

Is it really thirteen years....since we said I do,

As it seems but only a fleeting moment....in a marriage so warm and true,

A marriage of great opulence....regal and serene,

The taking of a King's loving hand....in that of a beautiful Queen.

Suddenly waking from my dream....I come back to reality,

And bask in the aura of warmth and love....that God has bestowed upon me.

Thrust into a lifetime of pleasure....and unconditional wedded bliss,

Wrapped in a lifelong loving embrace....and the sharing of an Anniversary Kiss.

© Suzanne Marcuslee (06/05/19)

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Emily Spankfirst

Born into a world of swinging on a grand scale back in the nineteen fifties I developed an over active mind for all things erotic and started out on a quest to share some inspiration with my fellow human beings through my tales of lust.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.