Poets logo

Open Plains

For you to feel as you feel right

By Joshua Lino-da CostaPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
1

The open plains of freedom lay

For all I know to run through

The night too scared to threaten day.

The picture may not be for all to see

But for all to enjoy it is.

For it was not only me

Who lived in this open world.

Flowing water held golden fish.

Clear skies held free birds.

Open plains held animals of God’s wish

My arms held those I love.

There is no sorrow, there is no pain,

There are no secrets kept.

There are only fun and games

As all worry is simply swept

Into oblivion, scared to show

Of fear of torture.

King Khan knew of a similar plea

Of days of total bliss.

Of silent winds and calm sea

A total paradise.

But mine appeals more to me

And all are welcome in.

So please feel free to come and see

My idea of heaven.

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Joshua Lino-da Costa

I've been writing for years. Not always great... but it means a lot to me

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.