Poets logo

Oops (I'm Dead)

A poem set to music

By CorwynnaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My poem set to my music

got a weird kind of shiver

today

the kind that

doesn't really

go away

I was trying to get up

and make my bed

but my hands

just slid

right through

the threads

oh no

did I let it go

the things I didn't really

want to know

the skeletons

underneath my room

rattling dancing bones in their tomb

they shake shake shake

they pain away

the dust

and grime

of

yesterday

I'll do the same

no need to catch

my breath

guess

I went and

forgot my death

someone's walking

across

my grave again

they're probably here

to visit

a friend

would it be rude

if I said hello

a ghost's

just a friend

that you don't know

oh no

did I let it go

the things I didn't really

want to know

the skeletons

underneath my room

rattling dancing bones in their tomb

they shake shake shake

they pain away

the dust

and grime

of

yesterday

I'll do the same

no need to catch

my breath

guess

I went and

forgot my death

wave

goodbye

goodbye

goodbye

farewell again

and again

I cry

the circle breaks

when

you call my name

I stop and stare

in the

pouring rain

you left a card

on my tomb

"Hope to see you soon."

oh no

did I let it go

the things I didn't really

want to know

the skeletons

underneath my room

rattling dancing bones in their tomb

they shake shake shake

they pain away

the dust

and grime

of

yesterday

I'll do the same

no need to catch

my breath

guess

I went and

forgot my death

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Corwynna

I'm a 28 year old writer and biologist with a million hobbies and enough passion for all of them!

Explore my music, stories, and homebrew on my site:

https://sites.google.com/view/corwynnascorner/home

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.