Poets logo

One Thousand Times in Love

Sad poetry

By Maral NematiPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
One Thousand Times in Love
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

One thousand sins are martyred in your reflection

Your beauty is obsolete

One thousand times I will love you

The cradle of my life is absolved in your soul

My voice is evident in your embrace

One thousand times my heart will skip a beat

I am reborn in each and every breath that you take

Your lips on my lips is all that I can taste

One thousand times I will love you

I feel safe in your violence

I bleed in your silence

One thousand times my heart will skip a beat

Lay in soiled sheets with me and let me feel your pain

Paint me with one thousand tarnished hopes and dreams lost

My body is your canvas

One thousand times I will love you again

Hold me in this false moment and wipe my tears of shame

Tell me that you will be mine and that it will be OK

One thousand times my heart will skip one thousand beats

I am drowning in our sorrows, this ocean is too deep

Just breathe, wrap me in your lies, I am in love, this is true love

One thousand times I will love you, my heart is on repeat

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Maral Nemati

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.