Poets logo

One Day

Original Lyrics

By Amanda LeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

One day, I will hold you in my arms, that’s where I’ll start

Somehow, you have found the broken key to my heart

Maybe, one day, we’ll find our dreams & reality collide

One day, one day, you decide

One day, you will find that love won’t always betray you

I’m a perfect example of that

One day, you’ll be resting in the arms of someone who loves you

The way you love them

One day, I will hold you in my arms, that’s where I’ll start

Somehow, you have found the broken key to my heart

Maybe, one day, we’ll find our dreams & reality collide

One day, one day, you decide

One day, your painful past will make sense to you

I’m here to show you that

One day, we’ll look back at all this nonsense & laugh

It can change everything

One day, I will hold you in my arms, that’s where I’ll start

Somehow, you have found the broken key to my heart

Maybe, one day, we’ll find our dreams & reality collide

One day, one day, you decide

love poems
1

About the Creator

Amanda Leon

hey y’all, i’m a college student who writes songs & the occasional short random excerpt that i may or may not post here. new content every week, enjoy :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.