Poets logo

Once Upon in Bermonths

I thought I could lose myself without you, but ripped and broken by being with you.

By Emlyza StudioPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Every day with you is still a mystery,

Longing for your warm embrace,

Dreaming of you,

And me forever, together.

Thinking of you keeps me awake,

Holding you was like my armour, under the pressure in this world

Not knowing this would tear me in pieces.

Would you still remember,

The day you said you wouldn't let go?

The joke was on me since I remember it,

Do you remember it was the starting of Ber-months?

Our paths crossed, eyes lit

Wasn't aware that you'll become one of the important valuables in my life,

Hoping you'll stay like you used to say,

Hoping you'll continually love me.

I wanted to reach for your hands,

But how could I?

How could I, knowing she owns your heart now?

Knowing you left me just to save her heart from breaking,

Leaving me drastically drained and tired, suffering from a toxic relationship.

Holding you makes me feel cold now,

Kissing you was like a poisonous attack

Something I have been wanting to get rid of forever,

You have been on my mind and you were the last thing I should think,

But how couldn't I just easily forget these hurting memories together?

The day you left me before Christmas Was like a summer break without getting back together.

I guessed you were just my once upon in Ber-months.

heartbreaklove poemssad poetry
1

About the Creator

Emlyza Studio

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.