Poets logo

On Silent Mode:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
On Silent Mode:
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

In my half asleep state,

eyelids heavy,

dreams fading out of focus ,

I reach out for a hand,

my fingertips-

have no where to

land...

Buzz, goes

the vibration of my phone on the nightstand,

for a second,

I think it’s a heart beat...

The phone case is cold,

weighed,

heavy in my hand.

Nope, not again,

you can’t understand..

The emptiness, I feel

What is left of a hopeless romantic,

without hope?

He is left on silent mode.

You are a dream,

never to come true!

I am just another good morning text,

to you

No inflection, in my words

I speak to you,

No tone,

to comfort you

The paragraphs,

Furthermore turn to sentences

Quickly go to single words,

and

soon a letter

or two,

g2g ,k.

The nights of laughter,

Are quiet,

He is left on silent mode,

No more uncertainty

She is on peace of mind mode

Her demons are silent

They can no longer vibrate in her bones

Her restless pleas

Are silenced

Blacked out

She smiles,

To her mono chrome reflection,

She disconnects from the needs of world

She will get some deep sleep,

ON

Silent mode tonight...

Shh...

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.