Poets logo

On My Knees

A Depressed Poem

By Oliver Noah JohnsonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Mistakes are made but never forgiven

Soaked in the blood of my sins

Heaven’s gates won't open for me

My days are wasting away

There’s not much time left

I’m on my knees

Take me away

Open the coffin

Throw me in

Bury me in silence

Let the worms take me

Let the worms take me

Cut me open and find my soul

It’s been lost in the sorrow

The memory still haunts me

My days are wasting away

There’s not much time left

I’m on my knees

Take me away

Open the coffin

Throw me in

Bury me in silence

Let the Earth take me

Let the Earth take me

Is there anything left to say

Can I make this better

Can I make it all go away

Take this pain away

Open the coffin

Throw me in

Bury me in silence

Let Him take me

Let Him take me

Let Him take me

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Oliver Noah Johnson

Mental Health Advocate

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.