Poets logo

On Days...

Poetry about love

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
On Days...
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

I know you love me

And you still do

But please stay when I ask you to

On days like this

When I'm weak and tired

And when I can't hold on anymore

It feels like the world is caving in

But in your arms, I'm safe and warm

I can be what I want to be with you

And I don't need to hide anything

You know me and you always do

Please stay with me

On days when I'm sad and lonely

When I'm crying and I can't stop

Just sit next to me and hold me

I might feel a little better

Don't leave, just be right here

On days when I need you

And please stay forever

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.