Poets logo

On And On

A Love Poem For My Muse

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
15
My Love For You Goes On And On

I have spent a lot of my time with my Muse today and then the beautiful song “On and On” by The Longpigs came to mind the lines

“No I won't do you harm

My love for you goes on and on”

There are lines in it that definitely don’t apply because its about a tempestuous relationship but it is beautiful and finishes.

“No I won't do you harm

My love

Goes on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on

And on and on and on and on and on and on and on and

On and on and on and on and on and on.”

֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍

I don’t question how our love started

I don’t ask where it is now going

Each day I feel our love is growing

And every day you’re in my heart

֍ ֍

My love is a never ending road

And for you it will go on and on

We have come so far and still we run

Our Love is forever, We can Go

֍ ֍

You are my final thought at bedtime

You now sleep with me in my heart

Holding each other through each clock chime

You’re My first thought in the morning light

My Love for you will go on and on

And Then On And On And On And On

֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍ ֍

inspirational
15

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.