Poets logo

Oh sweet war

love war

By Karla AndreaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I'm not going to lie

I played you,

I judged you

I loved you with sin,

You loved me but you lied to me,

You blinded me, I didn't even blink.

We loved each other

We fought,

Oh, sweet war,

You bite my lips and bleed,

Guilty blood full of sin,

You attacked me, I left you.

In a relationship, the partners should be honest with each other so that everything works. Once the lie appears and the loved one finds out, an inner war begins. There is no worse feeling than being lied to by the person for whom you would give everything. A big lie should not be forgiven by anyone.

If he loves you, don't lie! Do not forget that!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Karla Andrea

I like to write poems when I'm sad.

I'm shy when it comes to my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.