Poets logo

Offline Everywhere

Except Vocal

By Real PoeticPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
10
Offline Everywhere
Photo by Rahul Dey on Unsplash

I deleted instagram recently.

Haven’t had a Twitter in years…

I don’t need anyone keeping tabs on me.

Commenting that I’m pretty—

While hungry to see me tear.

But never around when I need

Someone to watch my rear.

It’s funny how it’s rare for someone

To tell the truth.

We live in times where so many live a lie.

We all lie though—

Straight to everyone’s face and say

We’re fine…

That’s why I spend my time in nature.

Jumping on the rocks in the creek.

Staring up at the peak of the mountain.

I’d rather see the world from this view…

Than through a screen.

I feel connected to the earth.

It’s in my gene.

Thank you for reading! 🤎

performance poetryslam poetrynature poetryinspirationalart
10

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨8 months ago

    I’d rather see the world from this view too ❤️🙏✨

  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I do not have any social media anymore, and I prefer it to having it. Great poem!!

  • Andrew C McDonald11 months ago

    So true to today's life and society. Great job!

  • Lamar Wiggins11 months ago

    That's awesome... Sometimes you just have to break away to see where you really are and where you want to be. I used to live in Colorado. The mountains were amazing. Hearted and subscribed.

  • Dylan 11 months ago

    So true ✨💯

  • You make great points! Life through a screen is a lonely existence. Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.