Poets logo

Ode to the Tiger

Ode to the Tiger

By Piyush JoshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ode to the Tiger
Photo by Max van den Oetelaar on Unsplash

Start writing... My plump tiger, you inspire me to write.

How I love the way you run, sleep and hunt,

Invading my mind day and through the night,

Always dreaming about the little stunt.

Let me compare you to a biting prune?

You are more fighting, excellent and blue.

Weird sun heats the brittle peaches of June,

And summertime has the exciting thru.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.

I love your lifelong fingers, lip and toe.

Thinking of your first-class lip fills my days.

My love for you is the long potato.

Now I must away with a noble heart,

Remember my through words whilst we're apart.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.