Poets logo

Ode to the Flamingo

Ode to the Flamingo

By Piyush JoshiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ode to the Flamingo
Photo by Chalo Garcia on Unsplash

Start writing...  Sonnet by Anon

My flamingo, you inspire me to write.

I love the way you paddle, swim and swim,

Invading my mind day and through the night,

Always dreaming about the bad prelim.

Let me compare you to a major tune?

You are more hungry, mortal and acid.

Cold sun heats the placid peaches of June,

And summertime has the portal prasad.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.

I love your antic ankle, thumb and eyes.

Thinking of your frantic thumb fills my days.

My love for you is the clad merchandise.

Now I must away with a mantic heart,

Remember my glad words whilst we're apart

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.