Poets logo

Ode to My Boyfriend

Written for my first love

By Lily WinterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ode to My Boyfriend
Photo by Anastasia Sklyar on Unsplash

Strong arms surround

My whole existence

Your strength protects me

From my own heart

You see me crying,

Lying silently, dying on the floor

And you refuse

To let me stay there

All alone

I sit quietly

Staring off into the distance,

The darkness,

In the far reaches of my own head.

You invade my thoughts,

Captivate my mind,

And hold me close

Instead

Your grasp

Strong clasp on my right hand

My right hand man

Always by my side

Beautiful blue eyes

Capture mine

And tell me

“Everything will be alright”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Lily Winter

Hello! I am an eighteen year old university student, and avid writer. To learn more about me, check out my instagram-

Personal: @lily_winter4722

Business: @lily_winter_writes

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.