Poets logo

Ode to all the Comments Left on my Poems:

Narrative Poem

By Saroyan ColesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Ode to all the Comments Left on my Poems:
Photo by Timothy L Brock on Unsplash

The poem is living

inside of me, like a ribbon

Swirling around,

inside my head like a flag pole,

The sight of her gives my heart flutter-stutters

Wonderful, kind-

So, clever!

She is not the poet,

SHE is the poem

I like,

the zingers you end poems with...

You’re a genius

Women are magical creatures

Provide her with house,

she will make it a home

Love her, and she will give you children..

I always thought,

poetry belongs to the past

Sorry,

I was wrong!

Even in words,

its visually captivating...

I can feel your words,

and hear your soul!

I love the pace,

I felt the soul...

I feel,

you’re talking

about the love you deserve,

This is absolutely beautiful!

From your beautiful lips,

I write poems,

with the ink of your lips!

Wow,

What a way to compliment someone!

My dear writing friend of mine—

Beautifully said,

Uh-mazing!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Saroyan Coles

I want to empower others with my writing. I have always dreamed of seeing my name, on something.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.