Poets logo

Oceans kissed

A short poem

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Oceans kissed
Photo by Shifaaz shamoon on Unsplash

The ocean takes me

Just like a storm,

Throwing me deeper

As the coral forms.

But here I swim

Deeper by the day,

As all this beauty

Takes my mind away.

It is a sense of freedom

I've never found before,

Feeling these depths

and my feet on the shore.

The ocean is freedom

I had hoped to find,

With treasure lost

Just like my mind.

So swallow me

In all those blow holes,

My heart can not heal

Without ocean souls.

This is my world

Or what I had wished,

The freedom was a dream

Until it had vanished.

K

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.