Poets logo

Oceanic memories

Epiphany

By Jaclyn Gilbert Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

The depths of the sea is where you’ll find me

Not on the end of a rope waiting for someone’s false hope.

The vast colors of the ocean cause quite the commotion of what my heart feels but couldn’t bring myself to reveal.

Under the clams and under the sand was a map which lead me to where I am

Not above the waterline, no.. it lead me to the real divine.

The map foretold within my memories there were clues of past desires and wishes that that were meant to come true.

Each piece of the puzzle led me to become less befuddled

To see what they mean when all can change their stars is to be your own leader and erase your hearts scars.

Every memory broken down releases an epiphany

Epiphanies that lead you to your final destiny.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.