Poets logo

Ocean Bliss

Poem

By RosePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I take a step

into the blue Ocean silk.

One of natures most finest milks.

The cooling liquid wraps its gentle arms around my ankles.

As the fine carpet sand sinks under my toes.

The sweetest of salts entraps my nose.

I take a step.

I feel the silks move through between my calves

kissing my knees.

A child's laughter in the breeze.

I take a Step.

The sun skims across the silks

Playing on the riveting streams of blue and green.

It now wraps my waist-

I feel safe.

I take a step.

I let my arms loose to be held by the strings.

I forget all the bad things.

Deep within my chest, I feel my small heart

like a hug to the chest.

I take a step.

The silks caress my neck like soft kisses.

Tracing my neck with a glove made of that fine silk.

I let go

I fall back

The silks cradle me in its arms

and I have now succumbed to

the ocean's bliss.

- Roses Kiss

Instagram: roses_kiss_xx

If you liked this poem take a look at my others

Don' forget to like :)

What is the poem about?

The poem is simply about a person going for a swim.

It may be interpreted as the Ocean representing their trust either in themselves, their body or their relationships. Slowly the person with each step allows themselves to trust more and more, allowing it to nurture their body rather than letting the idea of anxiety consume them.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.