Poets logo

Obsessed

"Girls who like girls!”

By Charu LovePublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like

I watched you from the beginning

Although, this is not a game of who’s losing or winning

But it seems like the perfect type of gaming

Cause I am definitely losing

I wish we could have met on different timing

When we first met, I knew I liked you

The way you smile

The way you laugh

The way you talk

The way you walk

The way your keys jingle when you twist and turn

Sometimes I feel like I should run

I know I’m probably wasting my time

But We keep running the same old lines

Like some kind of play with rhymes

It funny how love can make you feel so blind

Cause you are just constantly stuck in my mind

I know what we have could never work

And I know it will crumble as fast as dirt

I chose to continue building our love fort

Even though, it’s a trip for the worst

I wish I could put everything in reverse

I can’t because I want you so much

When I text

And you don’t text back

When I talk

And you don’t respond

I can’t help but overthink

It’s funny, I don’t even miss a blink

Ugh, you make me so weak

Sometimes I feel like I’m going crazy

I know it’s very unhealthy

Cause I think about you on a daily

But I must admit, I’m obsessed with you

With everything you do

When our eyes first locked

I knew you were the one

When our hands first touched

I felt my heart skip a beat

All the way down to my feet

Oh, How I never want you to leave

I miss your face

And how you put me in place

I miss the way you make my heart race

You say I’m just a tease

Like it some kind of relief

I miss your voice

I could talk to you for weeks

Every second

Every minute

I can’t go a day

You feel so far away

Everyday

The closest I am to you is in my mind

But I’m trying to put together all the signs

I’m constantly pretending like I’m fine

But I know that I’m lying

I say I don’t expect anything

But I want something

I want you

And that’s nothing new

I wish I didn’t feel this way

But I’m addicted to everything you say

I love it

When you call me lady

Then it leads to baby

I wonder are you just playing

But I love it when you sweet talk me

You make me feel something I never knew

The way I look at you

When you look at me

"Oh, how sweet!”

Even though, you are twice my age

I know I should be ashamed

And I have myself to blame

But these feelings are not the same

They say love has no limit

But let me know when I am too far in it

Then I will let my feelings past

Cause I love when you tell me to relax

I love when you tell me you miss me

Cause I miss you too

I miss everything about you

I love it when you run your hands through your hair

Oh, Your beautiful short jet black hair

All I feel is butterflies

Every time our hands meet

Even when you sound like you’re half asleep

Even when you smack when you eat

You still make me feel oh so sweet

You may hate me

You may not like me

You say you are just a player

Even a heartbreaker

I know you talk to other girls

So I know you can’t be in love

Some say only fools would fall for ya

But love is definitely a drug

And I am all of the above

I know you have been hurt before

Your heart was left oh, so sore

You created this shield

To protect you from ever being hurt again

Let’s just face it, you are torn

You are scorn

I would never be like them

But I must admit I’m a sucker for love

And I can’t resist your magnetic glove

That constantly draw me in to your love

Your smile

Your voice

Your touch

Lights up my whole world

Who knew I would be in love with a girl.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.