Poets logo

Nymphs of Naiads

Brides of the River

By Bree Z LovePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Image by Cris Gomes from Pixabay

At the place where a noon's heat begins,

My fellow traveler, I await basking.

You feel lethargic due to the long journey.

I've sensed your despair; happily, I welcome you.

Into the sea of your desires; eagerly, just step into the flowing blue.

Streaming sounds, lyres alluring, and Beauty fins.

Welcoming you into full bosoms for lapping.

For your journey in the deserts left you, still thirsty.

Hyades came before you; mystically, to form me for you.

I am your bride for your obstinate quest, no more questions.

Drink with no remorse; I'll renew your soul for longevity.

Dive deep into the rivers and worship the surrounds of Cocytiae, relume.

We are the daughters of Nymph; penetrating for baiting Water Lovers, succumb.

Young and old traveler's fuel.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Bree Z Love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.