Poets logo

NUMBER ONE

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
NUMBER ONE
Photo by Aleksandar Pavlovic on Unsplash

All the struggles we go through

Giving up ain’t what we do

Build that trust that’s a must

In the end It’s all on you

Having faith Is number one

Working hard till job Is done

You will see who really won

When you rise just like the sun

The journeys long so why you waiting

Don’t be down from all the hating

Live your life the way you want

Biggest size so change the font

Mental strength needs contemplating

Staying strong not hesitating

That’s what makes us who we are

Growing from the deadly scar

Tables turning from the wrongs

To a point I’m righting songs

With a vision crystal clear

That’s my mission I’m right here

Be a voice for all the voiceless

That’s my choice forget the nonsense

Legacy Is what I’ll leave

Least I tried so yeah believe

There’ll be days where you’ll be down

On your sofa with a frown

Up to us to change that round

Need that courage to be found

All It takes Is manning up

So that we can ride our luck

Deffo see that change In you

You won’t have the slightest clue

Self belief will get you through

Stress relief you’ll need that too

Just like me & now I’m free

That’s my journey with a view

With that mindset I’m so strong

Now I’m right cos I was wrong

Now I write I write my song

With the light (Noor) I’ll carry on

All the struggles we go through

Giving up ain’t what we do

Build that trust that’s a must

In the end It’s all on you

Having faith Is number one

Working hard till job Is done

You will see who really won

When you rise just like the sun

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.