Poets logo

Now you are Gone.

when Love is no more.

By ROSLYN WILLIAMSPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Now you are Gone.
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I sit at my table …… alone.

I sip the warmth from my late night cup, alone.

I wait for your presence to sit next to me, but you don’t arrive,

So, I wait, alone.

I listen to the love songs I hold so dear, waiting for your arms to hold me near, but I am left to feel the cold & I realize – I am alone, on my own, there is no hand to hold.

I lay awake & remember the moments of loves passion flash before my mind, I cannot comprehend why you left me behind, shunned my love, left me for dead, cast me from your mind, not worth the words GOODBYE – you just left never to return.

Memories of yesteryear thrown away, future hopes & dreams fall like breaking glass but I have to be strong I have to go on.

So I roll over in my lonely bed, pull the sheets so close, close my eyes & wipe the tears that stain my pillow case.

In days gone by they’d have flowed along your chest my ears to hear your voice comfort my distress.

Everything is empty, there’s a hole within my soul, a hollow nothingness shattered to the core, your deception knocked me flying, a bomb went off inside me, torn apart ripped at the seams, such pain I have never known, my heart aches from the grief it bares & tears that flow amidst the sobs knows that you will not return

And I AM LEFT ALONE!

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

ROSLYN WILLIAMS

actress in stage & film , poetry & public speaker , dabbling in childrens story writing . beauty therapist & nail artist body piercer

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.